Day 309 – Would You Walk It?


Would You Walk It?

Day 309

All Things Decay and Die by Robert Herrick

All things decay with time: The forest sees
The growth and down-fall of her aged trees;
That timber tall, which three-score lustres stood
The proud dictator of the state-like wood,
I mean the sovereign of all plants, the oak,
Droops, dies, and falls without the cleaver’s stroke.
•••
Well, I am feeling pretty full of myself at this point, having completely caught up with my posts!  I am likely going to break my arm while patting myself on the back for actually getting out to get the photos each day too and while I am at it, why not congratulate myself for reading 6 books in the meantime?  I do have to say that it is getting somewhat difficult to do all of this self-congratulation while my cat, Booker, fights me for the keyboard of my laptop, rolling and stretching ever closer to it.  Silly little cat!
I WAS pleasantly surprised tonight as I went back through the posts on Pablo Buitrago’s page that I have missed while reading and found that he has given me the Sunshine Award!  Thank you so much, Pablo!  And as promised, I am responding to the award on this, my final “catch-up” post for this week:
Thanks, Pablo!

What is your favorite color? : I like BLUE.  Any shade of blue will do, though I particularly like that shade that graces the top of a police car when the officer is pulling someone over – hopefully not me though!

Favorite Animal? : Cats – could I be a crazy old cat lady someday?  Possibly…..

Favorite Number? : I haven’t really thought about a favorite number, but I do like even numbers better than odd!

Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink? : Ice.  Water.  Yum.

Prefer Facebook or Twitter? : Facebook – Twitter’s soundbites just annoy the bejeebers out of me – and yes, I do have a Twitter account that only my WordPress posts go to.  I don’t remember the password.

My Passion? : Faith, Family, Fotos.

Prefer Getting Or Giving Gifts? : I am more comfortable giving than receiving.

Favorite Day Of The Week? : Sunday, then Monday – it is the beginning of a fresh new week full of new possibilities!

Favorite Flowers? : Narcissus.  No, lilac!  No, Lily of the Valley!  Or maybe hyacinth or iris.  I can’t possibly choose!

I am supposed to award this Sunshine Award to some people, however as I look through all of the fabulous and talented and wonderful folks I follow, I am having a very difficult time choosing just a few!  But choose I shall:

Antoinette at the Cooking Spree brings me sunshine in every recipe she beautifully presents.

Dawn at 3 Quarters Today brings me sunshine in every positively positive post!

Bonnie at All I’ve Got is a Photograph brings me sunshine with each sweet comment she gives me and each sweet photo she posts.

I am going to stop at three because my brain is positively *boneless* and weary from making it work so hard!  Good night all!

20 thoughts on “Day 309 – Would You Walk It?

  1. Cyndi, you’ve touched my heart…again! (This is not new, because you so often do!) But that I bring you Sunshine – that makes me cry. I can’t explain it. It just does.
    I wasn’t surprised by many of your answers. I would have guessed cat, and giving, and faith family foto, and Facebook, and i KNEW your blue! And my favorite flower is the same as yours! no wait, tulips, wait, daphne, no, orchid…(same as you!)
    Thank you so much Cyndi! you ARE a warm and sunny place to land. And you ARE that gift. xox

    • Now you have me all teary! You are simply a ray of sunshine each day. And even though I have not been commenting on your posts, or anyone’s, of late, I am reading them avidly and my eyes are devouring the luscious photos you gift us with. You, my friend, are a treasure.

  2. I’m not sure if I would have walked on the bridge, but I would deffinately have stopped to take a photo of it.
    Thanks for sharing the sunshine with us. 🙂

    • I pass by this bridge at least once a week and look at its rickety beauty changing with the seasons. I will be setting out to shoot it again as green explodes around it. The area surrounding it though, is definitely in the “Deliverance” category of dwellings, so I don’t go alone!

  3. Fun post! It’s nice to learn a little more about you. Well done on getting caught up. Beautiful image, and no, I don’t think I would… but maybe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

