Day 296 – Carefully Arranged


Carefully Arranged

Day 296

Spring is like a perhaps hand by E. E. Cummings

Spring is like a perhaps hand
(which comes carefully
out of Nowhere)arranging
a window,into which people look(while
people stare
arranging and changing placing
carefully there a strange
thing and a known thing here)and

changing everything carefully

spring is like a perhaps
Hand in a window
(carefully to
and fro moving New and
Old things,while
people stare carefully
moving a perhaps
fraction of flower here placing
an inch of air there)and

without breaking anything.

 •••
Could I let Spring go by without paying a bit of attention to the daffodils?  Wouldn’t that be remiss of me?  And so these cheerful yellow fellows bent their heads in humility and let my camera have its way with them.
18 thoughts on “Day 296 – Carefully Arranged

    • We went north today and normally their spring is a week or two behind us. With the high temperatures that we have been enjoying, Michigan is experiencing the same levels of spring. My mother and I noted that the only difference right now is the fact that our farm fields have been turned while the ones further north are still lying fallow. I am thinking that summer is going to be unbearably hot this year!

  1. You need to pay attention to everything in the spring!
    I miss it, I don’t have spring here, just some time where some trees bloom, but it is not as nice as spring!!
    Lovely colors and composition Cyndi!

    • I will share gladly, any time! I haven’t been sharing too much of late though, have I? I have been so very busy that I have had time to take a photo each day and that is about it! I am missing your words of wisdom!

  2. Pingback: 19 Facts About Daffodils « 3 Quarters Today

  3. Now, see, the daffs (who are usually much bigger showoffs than any Shrinking Violets ever were) are actually behaving quite demurely here. Lovely shots of sunlight, they are.

  4. Pingback: 19 Facts About Daffodils | 3 Quarters Today3 Quarters Today

Leave a Reply

