Day 265 – Nectar of the Gods


Nectar of the Gods

Day 265

Awakening by George William Russell

The lights shone down the street
In the long blue close of day:
A boy’s heart beat sweet, sweet,
As it flowered in its dreamy clay.

Beyond the dazzling throng
And above the towers of men
The stars made him long, long,
To return to their light again.

They lit the wondrous years
And his heart within was gay;
But a life of tears, tears,
He had won for himself that day.

I like coffee.  But please don’t try to humor me with the stuff that comes straight out of the pot.  I want the coffee beans ground into a fine powder and I want hot water pushed through that fine powder into a nice little carafe.  And while that water is being forced through the coffee, I want some milk steamed until it has a nice ribbon of vapor wafting from it.  And did I mention the chocolate?  It is better, I think, if some semi-sweet chocolate chunks are steamed and melted right into that nice hot milk with a shot of vanilla or raspberry stirred in for good measure.  Stir the coffee and milk together in a nice tall cup and top with a dollop of whipped cream and I am ready to grant your boon; I’m not unreasonable, after all…

•••Only 100 days to go on this project!!!!•••

 

12 thoughts on “Day 265 – Nectar of the Gods

    • I get some really good Colombian blend at the local coffee shop, but I am sure that it is better there and so much fresher!
      I am not sure what I am going to do for another project – this has been such a long one that I don’t want to do the next one the same as this. I am thinking more along the lines of giving myself a weekly theme and shooting each day around the theme, or possibly just one post a week around the theme. I have 99 days to decide!

  1. Cheers to you, darlin’, on such progress with the project! I am as engrossed in what you show us each day now as I was when I first stumbled in here. Wonderful, beautiful stuff. Coming here for *your art* is nectar to me!
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

