Day 246 – Inspiration from a Friend


Inspiration from a Friend

Day 246

Souls And Rain-Drops by Sidney Lanier

Light rain-drops fall and wrinkle the sea,
Then vanish, and die utterly.
One would not know that rain-drops fell
If the round sea-wrinkles did not tell.So souls come down and wrinkle life
And vanish in the flesh-sea strife.
One might not know that souls had place
Were’t not for the wrinkles in life’s face.

Tonight’s photo is brought to you by someone who gave me the impetus to finally give this a try.  Pablo Buitrago gave this a try, though his is much better.  I see so many incredible shots of that perfect splash and I just sink down into my chair hoping that the teacher won’t call on me to do this particular trick.
I didn’t get a great water crown tonight because it is too late, I am too tired and still achy and let’s face it, I am not as patient as Pablo is!  I only gave this 163 shots and called it a night.  And out of those 163?  This was the only decent shot to play with.  Obviously, the water does not play well with others – it couldn’t POSSIBLY be the photographer at fault.  Could it?!
15 thoughts on “Day 246 – Inspiration from a Friend

  1. There’s a lovely abstract dreamy quality to this. I too love the tones. Not the perfect crown you were looking for, but perfectly beautiful all the same!

Leave a Reply

