Day 245 – Casting a Golden Light


Casting a Golden Light

Day 245

A man saw a ball of gold in the sky by Stephen Crane

A man saw a ball of gold in the sky;
He climbed for it,
And eventually he achieved it —
It was clay.

Now this is the strange part:
When the man went to the earth
And looked again,
Lo, there was the ball of gold.
Now this is the strange part:
It was a ball of gold.
Aye, by the heavens, it was a ball of gold.

Last night didn’t offer me much in the way of photo ops – it offered me body aches and general malaise, but that was about it.  I managed to get a shot of one of the glass light globes hanging in the café at the church and stuck a fork in because I was done.  I think that is enough about yesterday, because if I write more, it will just be complaining and who likes a complainer?  Not me!
8 thoughts on “Day 245 – Casting a Golden Light

  1. Be well, my aching dearie! I love the wonderful variety of colors and textures and shadows and reflections that hand-blown glass offers in all its guises, and in this instance think that you made a nifty composition that showcases the unique glow of this one.

    • I was happy to get what I wanted in one shot! And that those lights hang low enough that I didn’t have to stretch to get this one!
      And my achy body isn’t aching any longer, other than the complaints my back gives me sporadically throughout the day! Muah!

Leave a Reply

