Day 222 – It May Not Be a Photo, but it is a JPEG


It May Not Be a Photo, but it is a JPEG

Day 222

New Eyes Each Year by Philip Larkin

New eyes each year
Find old books here,
And new books,too,
Old eyes renew;
So youth and age
Like ink and page
In this house join,
Minting new coin.
After reading so many beautiful and moving words about the old year moving into the new, I have a few of my own.Β  A very few….

Goodbye 2011, you weren’t a bad sort.Β  Hello 2012, may you be a jolly good friend to us all, and to heck with the Mayan calendar!

(No, it isn’t a photo, but I did create it and save it in JPEG, so it is day 222.)
14 thoughts on “Day 222 – It May Not Be a Photo, but it is a JPEG

    • I felt almost guilty using this as my photo of the day, Kathryn. But then I thought, rules? What rules? And posted it anyway! After all, it took a precious 6 or 7 minutes of my time to put it together!
      And a very blessed 2012 to you as well, sweet friend! β™₯

  1. Happy New Year! (Even if I am a little late πŸ˜‰ )
    Also wanted to thank you for all the likes and comments on my blog. I’m going to add yours to my reader, and will be checking in here more often.

Leave a Reply

