Day 215 – Toot Sweet!


Toot Sweet!

Day 215

Toot Sweets from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

Don’t waste your pucker on some all day sucker
And don’t try a toffee or cream
If you seek perfection in sugar confection
Well there’s something new on the scene
A mouth full of cheer
A sweet without peer
A musical morsel supreme!
Toot Sweets!
Toot Sweets!
The candies you whistle, the whistles you eat.
Toot Sweets!
Toot Sweets!
The eatable, tweetable treats!

Toot Sweets!
Toot Sweets!
The toot of a flute with the flavor of fruit!
Toot Sweets!
Toot Sweets!
No longer need candy be mute!

I have been busy.  Terribly busy.  So busy, in fact, that my daily photos are completely out of order.  I have no idea what order they were taken in, and I don’t really feel like looking at the meta data to figure it out.

We passed out candy cane after candy cane after candy cane Friday and Saturday – hundreds of them.  The children in the show fell over each other in an effort to be the first ones to the doors of the church to hand them out.  And candy canes are so pretty!

8 thoughts on “Day 215 – Toot Sweet!

  1. Wonderful imagery in sugary treats, the pretty, gleaming photo of them, and that great song from a favorite movie I’m long overdue to revisit! I hope you are in full recovery mode after the Big Production, my dear!

    • And my daughter wants to be in next year’s show already!!! You know, if I would just get some sleep, I would be well rested after the big to do!
      I am long overdue to visit Chitty Chitty Bang Bang as well. I should watch this week in honor of my dad, who loved it and had us all convinced after watching it as kids, that those low flying airplanes with head lights on at night were that magical car!

  2. Ok, a little late here, but I had to comment on this one. Love the colorful candy canes and Chitty Chitty Bang Bang is my favorite musical, close second Fiddler on the Roof.

    I had a fallen tree as a kid that I would bounce on and it would make the noise of the car as it bounced. The them song would then come out loud and strong as I bounced on that tree.

Leave a Reply

