Day 186 – When There is Frost on the Pumpkin….


When There is Frost on the Pumpkin....

Day 186

Did We abolish Frost by Emily Dickinson

Did We abolish Frost
The Summer would not cease —
If Seasons perish or prevail
Is optional with Us —
Just a shorty poem tonight.  It just seems to fit.
I told myself when I picked this project back up after a break that I would only post one photo per day instead of the 2, 3, 4 and more I was posting.  But today’s photo just wanted to be 3.  This lovely frost was all over the top of the library’s book drop this morning.  I ran to get my camera and snapped three quick shots with 5 minutes to spare before I had to open the doors!

When There is Frost on the Pumpkin....

When There is Frost on the Pumpkin....

21 thoughts on “Day 186 – When There is Frost on the Pumpkin….

  1. Spectacular! There’s that stupendous deep blue again. WOW.

    In a slightly more declasse vein, I have to admit that every time I hear ‘the frost is on the punkin’–and I had to look it up, because I never knew the poet spelled it that-a-way–I think of S.J. Perelman’s hilarious ‘The Frost is on the Noggin’–which now makes even more sense, given Riley’s spelling. Once again, ol’ SJ was way ahead of me!!! So now I have to thank you for prompting me to update my knowledge of a long-loved bit of Perelmania. Yet another notch on my Thanksgiving list o’ thankfulness.

    Goodnight!

    • Thank you so much. As I took that quick moment to shoot these, two men were leaving the city offices and looked a bit askance at me. I just shrugged and knew that they would never understand.

Leave a Reply

