Day 185 – At Least it isn’t Snow


At Least it isn't Snow

Day 185

The Night is Darkening Around Me by Emily Bronte

The night is darkening round me,
The wild winds coldly blow ;
But a tyrant spell has bound me,
And I cannot, cannot go.

The giant trees are bending
Their bare boughs weighed with snow ;
The storm is fast descending,
And yet I cannot go.

Clouds beyond clouds above me,
Wastes beyond wastes below ;
But nothing drear can move me :
I will not, cannot go.

It has already been a long week.  Too much driving in the long hours after work.  Today’s endless rain has continued on into the night giving the roads a bright glare each time a car approached.  I gave up on my favorite car today, my lovely blue LeSabre – just getting too tired and needing too much attention.  Now a dark blue Park Avenue sits in its place and I think it may just become my new favorite.  It is another thing to give thanks for this week.  I have to say that I am thankful too, that I had this left over shot from the other day because my eye and my shutter finger are just not up to a photo today…
12 thoughts on “Day 185 – At Least it isn’t Snow

Leave a Reply

