Day 168 – Thank you for Second Chances and for Those Who Take Them


Thank you for Second Chances and for Those Who Take Them

Day 168 –

I Do Not Love You Except Because I Love You by Pablo Neruda

I do not love you except because I love you;
I go from loving to not loving you,
From waiting to not waiting for you
My heart moves from cold to fire.

I love you only because it’s you the one I love;
I hate you deeply, and hating you
Bend to you, and the measure of my changing love for you
Is that I do not see you but love you blindly.

Maybe January light will consume
My heart with its cruel
Ray, stealing my key to true calm.

In this part of the story I am the one who
Dies, the only one, and I will die of love because I love you,
Because I love you, Love, in fire and blood.

4 thoughts on “Day 168 – Thank you for Second Chances and for Those Who Take Them

    • I was turning to get into the vehicle we were traveling in and looked back to see this group of people standing in a circle chatting. So I ran over, found a gap in the group and plopped myself down, told them to look down at me and snapped. I am sure that if I had been looking, I would have seen myself getting some crazy looks as I lay there in the parking lot looking up with my camera!

Leave a Reply

