Day 164 – I Just Had to go Back for This One.


I Just Had to go Back for This One.

Day 164

Halloween by Robert Burns

Upon that night, when fairies light
On Cassilis Downans  dance,
Or owre the lays, in splendid blaze,
On sprightly coursers prance;
Or for Colean the rout is ta’en,
Beneath the moon’s pale beams;
There, up the Cove,  to stray an’ rove,
Amang the rocks and streams
To sport that night;

Amang the bonie winding banks,
Where Doon rins, wimplin, clear;
Where Bruce  ance rul’d the martial ranks,
An’ shook his Carrick spear;
Some merry, friendly, countra-folks
Together did convene,
To burn their nits, an’ pou their stocks,
An’ haud their Halloween
Fu’ blythe that night.

10 thoughts on “Day 164 – I Just Had to go Back for This One.

  1. I really like this one. I wanted to get some good spooky pictures of some of the kids trick-or-treating in my neighborhood, but unfortunately I had a class tonight and by the time I got home it was dark and my neighborhood was pretty quiet. Oh well, at least Christmas is coming up. Should get lots of great seasonal pictures then!!!

    • I walked with my daughter last night and while there were tons of the normal photo ops, I pretty much ignored them – I knew I would see all of them on facebook in friends’ albums. I asked the owner of this house if I could go back after tricks and treats were done so I could get a quiet photo.

    • Your blog is a treat to visit – I will thank you in turn, for coming to visit me!
      I would have been happier with this photo had I changed my iso setting back to 100. I had switched it to 1800 earlier because my daughter just HAD to have a photo of a tombstone in the yard. Oh well….

  2. this is awesome….we don’t really celebrate halloween here in Oz…hence why the 2 kids that knocked on my door received a packet of almonds each instead of candy! 😉

Leave a Reply

