Night 119


Night 119 – Not really a banner night for photos, but I had a great night!  My friend, Julie, and I went to see Midnight in Paris at the lovely Riviera Theater in Three Rivers.  The Riviera is one of my favorite theaters;  it has been restored to its original grandeur with an abundance of gold leaf, art deco accents and beautiful carvings and paintwork.  They also show a lot of foreign and independent films, have a great opera film series and on occasion we are treated to a nice old film like Breakfast at Tiffany’s on the big screen.

Midnight in Paris did not have a wide release in our area and I had my heart set on seeing this film, but was resigned to watching it on dvd.  Then last week I opened my Riviera email update and what to my wondering eyes should appear but a show schedule with Midnight on it!  This is my favorite Woody Allen film to date, filmed beautifully with fabulous costuming, a good story and characters I fell in love with.  And oh!  The color of this film was simply gorgeous.  I hated to see the end credits come.

I am so happy I had to the opportunity to get out tonight with a lovely friend and step into another world and leave my cares behind, if only for a couple of hours.

[I used my iphone to get the photos tonight]

6 thoughts on “Night 119

Leave a Reply

