Night 115


Night 115 – As I was out tonight taking my photo(s) of the night, it was humid, it was hot, it was not 15 degrees below 0.  I hear everyone complain about the heat and I am thankful for it. I can go outside without 3 layers of clothing, I can walk on a sidewalk without slipping around on patches of ice, I can get into my car and drive down any road and there isn’t an ounce of black ice, my face isn’t chapped from the cold, my heating bill is non-existent, I can jump into water and let the water sluice down my skin, cooling it, I can enjoy a nice fire outside and listen to the crickets and night birds, there is no frostbite in my summer.

Summer just does not last long enough.

2 thoughts on “Night 115

Leave a Reply

