Day 100!


Day 100 is here!  What a milestone and as per the usual, coming in after midnight.  I really struggled with what I wanted to photograph today.  I didn’t really feel like taking my camera out at home, didn’t want to go to any one place around here, and wandered around Mom’s yard distracted by the song of a cardinal hidden in some shrubs – he and I had a nice conversation as he trilled and I whistled back. I deleted every photo I took except for the cherry tomatoes.

Later on, we headed out to the river to have a swim in the flowing water and I made Tanka pies over the campfire.  I deleted every single photo I took at the river bend tonight as well.  So I am stuck with tomatoes…

5 thoughts on “Day 100!

    • Well, I was hoping for something a bit more…. Spectacular for the big 100. But as with all high expectations, we get put right into our places. And we have to find the beauty in the mundane.

Leave a Reply

