Day 57


Day 57 is here.  I am afraid that I did not take this photo today; I left my camera in my office and at this point there is no desire, nor the energy to go and get it.

A 6 mile power walk with the spousal unit has me WIPED OUT!  There was a nice breeze, but that sun is bright and hot.  At the halfway point, there was a nice little public access at a bridge near a little creek.  I took off my ball cap and sunglasses, crouched down to that cool flowing water and oh!  It felt so good as I splashed it over my face, onto the skin of my arms and onto my face again.  Such a pretty walk, it is my favorite route but man oh man, I sure felt the burn at about 5 miles.  But, as they say, no pain no gain!

Leave a Reply

