Day 39


Day 39 was so doggone busy that I never had the time to get that photo of my Lucy posted.  So here I sit in my hotel room editing my photos from today while on the road and getting two days done for the price of one!

Lucy has been with us for about 10 years now.  I really am not sure how old she actually is; we were told she was a year old when we got her, but she is looking mighty elderly.  Her shiny black coat is peppered with white hair and she is looking more and more barrel like every day.  She has been a good girl, but is as “naughty dumb” as a lab can get, living in each moment and when the moment of euphoric naughtiness is done, slinking around in guilt.  Silly old dog…

Leave a Reply

