Day 33


Day 33 found me busy, busy, busy.  I had a full day with little sleep last night.  Too late to bed and a night of wakefulness so do not make for a creative Cyndi. I did carry my camera with my all day long but my eyes just could not see a thing, could not frame a thing and just could not see the vibrancy presented to me.  I spent the day at work first at circulation then planning a window display for summer reading – lots of world flags to research, print and cut, a large Inuit bird to print and cut out and patron issues to deal with.  Sam and I left the library at 5:00 pm to get to the church for Starting Point; she is attending and I serve and we left before the class ended to race home to get her bags ready for her 5th grade camping trip.  I JUST got home and still not one photo taken.  So.  I edited some photos I took on Easter Sunday with my chintzy little Samsung camera at church.

The music was AMAZING as always, but Dustin Peckinpaw really floored me on this Sunday with his rendition of Amazing Grace. http://vimeo.com/22905045  Wow.  After he was done with that song, there was an upbeat dance by a group of incredibly talented members with a spectacular light show meticulously planned by Jared Rarick.  

The band finished it out by rocking the house LOUD with Happy Day!  I go to the most incredible church.  Riverside is the BOMB. 

Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound,
That saved a wretch like me.
I once was lost but now am found,
Was blind, but now I see.

T’was Grace that taught my heart to fear.
And Grace, my fears relieved.
How precious did that Grace appear
The hour I first believed.

Leave a Reply

