Day 30


Let the rain kiss you. Let the rain beat upon your head with silver liquid drops. Let the rain sing you a lullaby. ~Langston Hughes

I have made it through my first 30 days on this journey – I must say that this past week it has been a struggle to actually photograph anything at all and it has only been done through sheer will and a stubborn nature.  I am wondering when I will ever get over this Spring crud.

Some people walk in the rain, others just get wet. ~Roger Miller

Today started out with sunshine peeking through the clouds and progressively got rainier and rainier.   Samantha’s yellow umbrella ended up tossed out into the yard and my camera went out with me to play in the rain. Bob looked out the bay window at me and laughed at me as I crouched around this silly umbrella shooting it from all angles.

The best thing one can do when it's raining is to let it rain. ~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

_____________________________________________________

I spent forever on this one, playing with the color over and over.  I actually ended up saving three color edits, though I only posted the one here – Michael and Bob liked two other edits, but this ended up as my favorite pick of that particular bunch.

I am sure it is a great mistake always to know enough to go in when it rains. One may keep snug and dry by such knowledge, but one misses a world of loveliness. ~Adeline Knapp

2 thoughts on “Day 30

  1. I often consult Ginger to help me select one picture where there’s several similar shots. I get too close to the images, and want to get the pictures posted, and can’t wait for the perspective time can provide. Sometimes the discussion helps me confirm my own selection, even if we disagree.

    As an aside, after many years I’m learning to let go of the not-so-good and downright bad images, but it’s hard, they are all my children.

    • I delete so many images as well – if I were an image hoarder, I would be in deep weeds indeed! Everything I am doing for my 365 project is actually being saved on a simple 4 gig SD card. Not too sure that I will even keep most of it when this is over… You should have seen what I did with the wedding of a very dear, very close friend this summer; suffice to say that I took far too many photos due to the closeness of the relationship and I have only about 15 of my favorites left from the day – he has the rest to do with what he will!

Leave a Reply

