Day 28


Day 28 brought me sunshine, Spring breezes and tonight, sprinkles of rain and clouds.  I had planned a theme for today of a series of 6 photos – red, orange, yellow, green, blue and purple.  And, yes, you have guessed correctly – the plans changed.   I went outside to take a couple of photos of the flowers that fit the color theme and heard a ruckus in the neighbor’s yard – a duck was squawking pretty fiercely.  Sam and I scooted around the shed to get a look and oh my!  Ducks and chickens were gathered around the little Hispanic boy who lives there, thinking he was going to feed them.  His sister came over to the coop and they ran back and forth with her until she filled a cup with bird feed and scattered it for them.  There are city ordinances about chickens being raised here in town, but I am not saying a word!

An optimist is someone who figures that if it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, it's the bluebird of happiness. ~Robert Brault

Duck, duck, goose!

After we were done being all googly-eyed over the chickens and ducks, Sam climbed onto the trampoline and did a few flips for me.  If I tried more than a hop up and down on it, I would probably kill myself!

5 thoughts on “Day 28

    • She does gymnastics and is on a trampoline quite a bit of the time at the gym. The safety nets are a thing of the past with this trampoline… She could hardly wait for us to break it out of the shed after winter!

    • The kids get me onto it a couple of times a year and I laugh like a fool the whole time I am jumping. When it is time to get back onto the nice firm ground, I feel like I am walking on the moon!

Leave a Reply

