Day 24


Day 24 finds me in a GREAT mood!  Church was A.W.E.S.O.M.E. today!  I was blessed to be able to take my Aunt Bonnie along with us to church; she has been out of commission and in the hospital since December and finally (!) came home last week – her healing at this point has been nothing but miraculous.  The music was loud (we were even treated to our band doing Jimi Hendrix’ Voodoo Child – only at my church will you hear that one and She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy!).  2012 was the topic at hand because of the many calls Pastor Paul is fielding on the subject and it was EXCELLENT.

When we got home, the kids and I walked down to Mom’s house so I could get a photo of her weeping fig and as it always happens, that turned out NOT to be my subject of the day.  I was once again treated to more of the beauty of my daughter – I am so thankful that she is not afraid of the camera and that the camera is not afraid of her.

A daughter is a mother's gender partner, her closest ally in the family confederacy, an extension of her self.

2 thoughts on “Day 24

  1. So often our best intentions for photo of the day don’t turn out that way. Love the daughter quote. Yes, our daughters are extensions of ourselves, our closest alleys and a relationship that is so special. I look at my daughter with awe and admiration everyday.

Leave a Reply

