Day 23


Day 23 found me spending the day with Michael and Samantha.  The camera traveled with us today but stayed in the car as we took in a matinee – Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Roderick Rules – at the Cheap Flicks theater in Battle Creek, had lunch at Denny’s and spent an hour in Hobby Lobby looking at all sorts of stuff.

I was enjoying the conversation with the kids so much that the camera was all but forgotten and I had driven by the spot I had wanted to photograph coming and going.  Bye bye!

I did think about a picturesque barn down a little byway, but the person barreling down the road behind me probably would not have appreciated me stopping in the middle of the road for the perfect shot.

So, tulip it is…..

2 thoughts on “Day 23

  1. Tulips seem to be our theme the past week of so,..I keep saying I need to change my subject, but then I pass by another bunch and stop.

Leave a Reply

