Day 20


Day 20 finds me down and out with a nasty cold.  I despise a nasty cold.  I have yet to meet a cold that is not nasty.  The plop, plop, fizz, fizz of Alka Seltzer is music to my ears tonight and oh!  I am looking forward to that sound in a few minutes.  Dedicated soul that I am, I have put off muting  my cold symptoms until I could get my photo(s) edited and posted for my viewing pleasure.

There was no real planning in what I shot today – the paper clips are always on my desk and today as I was cleaning it up from the day’s book repairs and the rest of the minutiae of my day I decided to shoot them.  I was proud of myself when I managed to narrow my choice from 6 down to 1!

The Reese’s cups are leftovers that the Easter Bunny put into my cupboard after stuffing the kids’ baskets – Lucky me!!!  I love the colors of the foil wrappers at Easter, particularly the green.  Add the shine and metallic and I am oohing and ahhhing over them.  It doesn’t take long before I am Mmmmmming over them!  My favorite treat!

Look, there's no metaphysics on earth like chocolates. ~Fernando Pessoa

Anything is good if it's made of chocolate. ~Jo Brand

One thought on “Day 20

Leave a Reply

