Day 18!!!


With daffodils mad footnotes for the spring, And asters purple asterisks for autumn - ~Conrad Aiken

Day 18 found me sitting near tears as I looked at a black screen with a simple cursor after dealing with a trojan virus uploaded at deviantart while getting a brush from a source I had trusted.  I had removed the offending bugs via Malwarebytes, however, after doing a Windows update about 15 minutes after my normal reboot, I could not re-boot again.  Persistence ended up paying off, as well as pressing F12 to boot into safe mode and voila!  I have my trusty little friend again!

Flowers are the sweetest things God ever made, and forgot to put a soul into. ~Henry Beecher

I ended up out in the yard yesterday afternoon during one of my rare reprieves from cooking and cleaning up to get a couple of photos.

I will be the gladdest thing Under the sun! I will touch a hundred flowers And not pick one. ~Edna St. Vincent Millay

The weather was perfect, just warm enough with a nice breeze and it was lovely to hear the kids outside screaming with laughter.

The temple bell stops but I still hear the sound coming out of the flowers. ~Basho

It truly was a fabulous day spent with family and friends, but I am relieved that my hostessing duties are done for another year….

3 thoughts on “Day 18!!!

  1. I always thought Deviant Art was safe too, both my son and 16 yr old daughter have an account there. I use 4shared.com for some of my downloads. Haven’t had any problems in six years, knock wood.

Leave a Reply

