Day 16


Earth laughs in flowers. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Day 16 found me at my mother’s house to celebrate her birthday with her and make her a nice dinner – she requested ‘tacos’ of all things and strawberry short cake for dessert.  The day was made sweeter as we welcomed my Aunt Bonnie home from the hospital – a 108 day stay.  God is good.

Flowers seem intended for the solace of ordinary humanity. ~John Ruskin

Mom bought this lovely little pot of flowers to help brighten the table for Easter.  I will be hosting the whole family again this year in my home.

Flowers really do intoxicate me. ~Vita Sackville-West

I am looking forward to the time spent with family  and we are blessed to be able to find the lot of us all together for each holiday instead of gathering for funerals as is so common for families these days.

I am especially looking forward to heading to early services at Riverside Church – the light show is set to blow everyone away and the band will surely rock it out.  Pastor Paul will deliver a message that will have us praising our Hosanna to the Highest.

Can we conceive what humanity would be if it did not know the flowers? ~Maurice Maeterlinck

The flowers of late winter and early spring occupy places in our hearts well out of proportion to their size. ~Gertrude S. Wister

Let us dance in the sun, wearing wild flowers in our hair... ~Susan Polis Shutz

If you've never been thrilled to the very edges of your soul by a flower in spring bloom, maybe your soul has never been in bloom. ~Terri Guillemets

I had a very hard time selecting not one, not two, not three but SEVEN photos for today and I cringed at the shots that I deleted because I simply had to pare down the choices.  Ah….  what a dilemma.

One thought on “Day 16

Leave a Reply

