Day 8


The ideal of calm exists in a sitting cat. ~Jules Reynard

Day 8 – I have made it into my second week and after scratching the tractor and the colorful wind chimes, my eyes settled on a sweet little bit of warm white fur; my Bonnie.  Shy, sweet and retiring, she is my ghost kitty; she is only seen when she wants to be seen to those outside her chosen circle.

Theres no need for a piece of sculpture in a home that has a cat. ~Wesley Bates

She loves the gentle feel
Of sunbeams on her fur,
But as the day wears on,
It gives her cause to stir.

The sun’s a fickle lover
Courted in ritual,
By my nomad cat under skylights,
Unable to sit still.
Fickle Lover by Charles Albano

Leave a Reply

