Day 5


Symbols of what means the most in my life. 1

Day 5 finds me looking at what means the most to me.  As I pondered this thought, my hand naturally went to the silver chain that graces my neck.

Symbols of what means the most in my life. 2

It started out with the simple silver cross, acquired on a trip to California about 20 years during a visit with my brother.  Next came the boots with the births of my children.  Third is the wedding ring; my husband  replaced the thin gold band with a thicker band when we reconciled after a long separation.  The hearts are each from my children.

Symbols of what means the most in my life. 3

Each part of my life represented by each charm are precious; my life would be unbearable without any one of them.

One thought on “Day 5

Leave a Reply

