Day 4


The best alarm clock is sunshine on chrome.

Day 4 took me to Bonneyville Mill Park near Bristol, IN.  Having done many photo shots at this park, I wanted to find something that I hadn’t shot there before.  I wandered around pointing my camera at the usual things, getting a few good shots in that I was pretty happy with.  Then as I walked back to where my car was parked, I strolled past a couple of bikes sparkling in the sun, the shine of the chrome catching my eye.  No one was around the bikes, so I pointed, focused and got this one.  Not my normal Bonneyville Mill photo.

The next four are part of the rest of the shoot.  With time constraints today, these are all that I have had time to edit and get posted.

Quietly gliding...

Floating quietly along with the current...

“One swallow does not make a summer, but one skein of geese, cleaving the murk of March thaw, is the Spring.” – Aldo Leopold

The Color of Sunshine in Bright Flower

Leave a Reply

